The 25th Chesapeake Chamber Music Festival

Since June 1986, the Eastern Shore Chamber Music Festival (now called Chesapeake Chamber Music Festival) has been a highlight of the many cultural experiences in Talbot County.

Set in various venues throughout the county, the festival offers a variety of excellent musicians including the Gold Medal winners of the Chesapeake Chamber Music Competition held in March 2010. This years winner, The Red Line Sax Quartet, gave a magnificent, energetic performance that delighted the audience.

This years festival is the most ambitious yet featuring 13 concerts between May 30 and June 13 in Easton and other mid-Shore locations.

Concerts and recitals will feature both classical and modern works including one specially commissioned for the Silver Anniversary of the Chesapeake Chamber Music Festival.

Between seasons, the Festival sponsors other musical events including the Chesapeake Chamber Music Competition which gives aspiring young ensembles the opportunity to perform and to win cash awards.

The 2010 Schedule:
Sunday, May 30
Free concert in the street (Goldsborough St. in Easton)

Tuesday, June 1
Recital at the Inn at 202 Dover in Easton

Wednesday, June 2
Free Open Rehearsal at the Academy Art Museum in Easton

Thursday, June 3
Free Family concert at the Avalon Theatre

Friday, June 4
Opening Night Concert and Reception at the Avalon Theatre

Saturday, June 5
Concert and French Country Picnic at the Aspen Institute in Wye

Sunday, June 6
Concert at Emmanuel Episcopal Church in Chestertown

Tuesday, June 8
Recital at the Academy Art Museum in Easton

Wednesday, June 9
Free Open Rehearsal at the Academy Art Museum in Easton

Thursday, June 10
Piano Recital at Christ Church in Easton

Friday, June 11
Concert and Discussion at the Avalon Theatre in Easton

Saturday, June 12
Concert and Lecture at MEBA in Easton

Sunday, June 13
Angels Concert at Cottingham Farm in Easton

For more information, ticket information and a complete program, go to www.chesapeakechambermusic.org

Comments